Six Woods Rogers attorneys are a 2020 Lawyer of the Year for Roanoke, as named by Best Lawyers in America©.

Recognition by Best Lawyers® is based entirely on peer review. These six attorneys were ranked as Best Lawyers in their practice areas for at least ten years and now are each recognized as a Lawyer of the Year for Roanoke. Lawyers of the Year have the highest peer feedback in their region and legal practice area.

The Woods Rogers attorneys receiving the 2020 Lawyer of Year award for Roanoke, VA are:

Thomas R. Bagby, Employment Law – Management

Neil V. Birkhoff, Tax Law; Trusts and Estates

Victor O. Cardwell, Labor Law – Management

Agnis C. Chakravorty, Litigation – Labor and Employment

Mark D. Loftis, Product Liability Litigation – Defendants

Richard C. Maxwell, Litigation – Bankruptcy

portrait of Neil V. Birkhoff

Neil V. Birkhoff Principal

portrait of Victor O. Cardwell

Victor O. Cardwell
Principal & Chairman

portrait of Agnis Chakravorty

Agnis Chakravorty

portrait of Mark Loftis

Mark D. Loftis

portrait of Richard Maxwell

Richard Maxwell

First published in 1983, Best Lawyers is regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered an honor.